The Sun is Shining!

I think my journey is finally over! The sun has never been so bright, the trees so green! I feel like a new person. I’ve been taking 120 mgs of Geodon for two weeks now and I’ve never felt better. I’m even sleeping through the night.  I feel like the big rain cloud that has been following me for months has finally lifted.  I have no weird side effects and I have enough energy to make it through each day. 

You have no idea how many times I wanted to give up during this journey.  It seemed so endless.  But, I’m so glad now that I stuck with it and kept the faith.  I was worth sticking to this.  I hope I have encouraged others along the way.  

I know my journey isn’t over completely and that there will be bumps on the road along the way. But, I am totally convinced that I can now lead a happy life without worrying about falling into a deep and dark depression.  I’m not worried today about suffering a bout of mania.  I am not worried about keeping my anger in check.  I am not forcing myself out of bed so no one sees how deep in despair I am.  I am truly just enjoying my family and the bright sunshine.  My horrible muscle tension is even gone.  I am so surprised by that and I’m so sad that I carried that pain for so long. 

If you too are still suffering I encourage you to seek help.  There is life after diagnosis.  There is a medication and treatment that will help you be your best self.  The journey can be long and utterly exhausting, but I promise you that the results are worth the struggle.  Please seek help.  If your not getting the answers you need, find someone else who will hear you.  I promise you it’s worth it.

Avtio!

This entry was posted in Blog - Jennifer's Journey to Strength, Jennifer's journey to strength and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

